When viewing a schedule with at least one talent, you will see Send Times in the bottom right corner of your screen. If there is an orange exclamation point, this indicates that there are new times that have not yet been sent.
After you have sent the schedule at least once, when you click Send Times, you will see the option to send the schedule again to all talent, to those talent with updated and new times, or to those talent who have new times and have not yet responded to their requested time.
- How do I move talent within a schedule?
- How do I add a break into my schedule?
- Can I add additional timeframes to my schedule?